Transformation Tuesday 5-25-2021

This morning I was pondering my spiritual journey up to this point in time. The Holy Spirit reminded me of a section of my book “Daughter of the King: Possessing Your Spiritual Inheritance” titled “The Power of Your Life Message”, and the transforming power of Christ’s love that bought me to the place I am today. The thought for this chapter section came to me from a book with the same titled by David Crone. I was motivated to embrace that my life’s is not just for me, but for those who I would come in contact with along the way.

I never considered that my life would be or have a message. But as I pressed into God the Holy Spirit began to reveal the predestined purpose and plan God has for me. I began to understand that my life’s message is about transformation. Had I not found my life’s message and purpose, I wouldn’t have the opportunity to speak into the lives of those needing insight from someone who’s been there.

God’s love is irresistible. His love brings about transformation in our lives. He uses ordinary, everyday circumstances to help you become the person He created you to be now and for eternity. The road you choose to travel along this journey shapes your character, personality, and passion for life. Our life’s message can be heard in what we say, seen in how we live, and it is reflected in the choices we make daily.

My journey has shaped what I have become and continues to conform me into the image of Christ as I continue to pursue Him. “For those God foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brothers and sisters” (Romans 8:29-30).

The Father commits us to an ever-increasing lifestyle of growth through the events and circumstances that He allows and often engineers around us. In those joyful, painful, difficult, and faith-building situations He teaches us a way of being with Him that is constant and consistent. He imparts His own unchanging nature to us and, by grace, empowers us to be as He is in this world.

As part of the transformation process we must allow God to expand our hearts, minds, and spirit for His purposes if we are to fulfill the plans of God for this generation!

goingbeyondchurch

transformation

Leave a comment